A quick shoutout

Madame Weebles —  June 4, 2012 — 17 Comments

I need to do another post with more shoutouts to all the people whose blogs I love (so it will be a very long post), but for now I wanted to give thanks and props to Nigel Blackwell, for writing a beautiful bio of our reigning King of the Hot Dead Guys, Pierce McKennon.

For those of you who already read Nigel’s blog, you know how good it is. For those of you who don’t, you should drop everything you’re doing right now and click on over there. Stop feeding the kid, pull your car over, walk out of that meeting, hang up the phone, whatever. Just go over there now. He has a collection of stories of badass guys and gals, vehicles that go really fast, and other assorted intrigues.

You’re still here? Why are you still reading this? Go over there now.

17 responses to A quick shoutout

  1. 

    Okay, okay, I’m going as fast as my slow computer will take me there! :)

  2. 

    Right on! Nigel is not to be missed.

  3. 

    Will check him out plus I love the name Nigel. :).

  4. 

    You go girl! what a great article! I told you it was brilliant! Can girls vote on the hot dead chicks?

    • 

      Actually *his* article is the brilliant one on Captain McKennon–I just made him swoon-worthy for everyone here. ;) And of course the ladies can vote on the hot dead chicks–all are welcome for all voting!

  5. 

    I took your advice and checked out Nigel’s bio-post. Excellent recommendation Madame W!

  6. 

    Awwwww, thanks, Madame Weebles. You can’t tell but I’m blushing throughly at the moment. Really, thanks very much for the compliment.

    I’m also blushing because I hadn’t realized you had written about McKennon as well. Sorry about that, I promise to pay more attention in the future.

    Cheers!

  7. 

    After the hot dead chicks, i think you need a ‘i’d do him/her if he/she was a zombie’ contest. i’m voting for McKennon, by the way…

Testify!

