I just can’t quit you

Madame Weebles —  September 11, 2012 — 169 Comments

Well, that ended up being a much shorter blogging break than I anticipated.  It’s your fault, you know.  That’s why I’m going all Brokeback Mountain on your asses.

I did!  I missed you all very much.  (Except maybe you.  And you there—get your hand out of your pants and zip up.)

Thank you all so much for your wonderful, touching comments, and big hugs to everyone who sent personal emails.  And an extra batch of big hugs to Cathy, for the stunningly revitalizing reiki session.  Also, a huge vat of buttered noodles to Brother Jon for the shoutout on Sunday.  I’ll say it again: You guys are awesome.  Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you.  I’ve been deeply humbled by the outpouring of kindness from everyone.

It got me thinking . . . why should I deprive myself of the joy of your company?  As long as I make sure to take time for all the other things I want and need to do, there’s no reason I can’t blog too.  Everything in moderation, that’s all.

I’ve been ridiculously, almost comically productive over the past week.  The momentum is powering my mojo again.  A lot faster than I expected.  I feel great.

And I got a pedicure—the first one I’ve had in well over a year.  I chose a rich, dark red polish color called “Head Mistress.”

So I’m back.  Get ready for Madame Weebles 2.0.

169 responses to I just can’t quit you

  1. 

    I was just about to comment and say I miss you, but take care of yourself. And you’re back!

    So glad to see you,

    Lorna

  2. 

    Morning Weebs and nice to see you back! So glad you’re back and I’m ready for MW 2.0. Headmistress, indeed. ;). xxoo

  3. 

    I’d stage an intervention, but you’re just too good at this.
    Our fault? I think not.

  4. 

    So basically – and there’s no soft way to put it – you LIED to us! (Sticks tongue out in your general direction.)

  5. 

    Great to have you back!!!

  6. 

    Welcome back!! Thanks, I was getting kind of hungry anyway.

  7. 

    FUUUUUUUUUUUCK ME. it’s about time you came back. Now I can return from my stint as a skank and embrace life once again because you are back. Praise Jeebus. And Beezus.

  8. 

    I’m breaking away from my own blogging break to say “welcome back, Weebles!” Glad you’re all revved and reiki-ed and pumped and pedi-ed. All the best.

  9. 

    You just made my day, Madame. No, no. My life.

  10. 

    Add me to the list of completely selfish people who are glad to see you back sooner rather than later. :) And if MW 2.0 means fewer posts, that’s fine (and probably better for you!). I’m glad the break helped and that you got lots done while you were away. Looking forward to your next post—whenever it fits your schedule. :)

  11. 

    Geeze, Weebles, that wasn’t an emotional reassessment as much as it was a vaycay.

    I feel so manipulated.

    Oh, I forgive you. Glad to have you back.

  12. 

    I swear to you, Eric…I SWEAR. When I read this I was humming this very song. Great minds think alike. Swear I was.

  13. 

    Hallelujah!!! The blogosphere was sad and lonely without you. Thanks for reminding all of us that we need moderation and balance. I actually got back to exercising this week, thanks to you. Wait, why am I thanking you? I hate exercise! haha!

  14. 

    Pedicures! Yeah, balance and reflection and buttered noodles are good for the soul. (But mostly pedicures. :)

  15. 

    Glad you’re feeling better. I’m on a fast draft writing and no blogging kick, so think yourself luck that I’m commenting at all. There again, perhaps you’ll be thinking yourself luck that I won’t be commenting for the next week or so!

    Not sure what you’re going to write about next, but give they/them/it hell!

    Cheers :)

  16. 

    What a delightful surprise! I was accepting of your choice (although, selfishly I was feeling a little pouty, I must say). So glad you’re feeling better and that the session helped! We love you, Weebs!

  17. 

    welocme back – glad your little break worked
    I need to balance my blogging with the rest of my life too – but as you have found out–this community needs you

  18. 

    Yay! Welcome back!

  19. 

    Don’t call it a comeback…

  20. 

    Woohoo! Welcome back! :-)

  21. 

    Madame Wee — is that you!? Why you haven’t changed a bit! Get on in here woman — ahaha!! Great to see you again! C’mere ‘n give me a bit ‘ol hug!

    new paragraph :)
    I like to hear how productive you’ve been — it’s muy inspiring!

    • 

      Sandee!! I can’t believe it, it’s been ages! Damn, you’re lookin’ GOOD! Gimme some sugar, girl! I’ve missed you!! Also, I read your book, finished it last night! Will be emailing you about it shortly! LOVED IT.

      • 

        I was hoping you liked it! That means a lot to me. I was really nervous because the errors that I caught and changed in Kindle wouldn’t take if someone bought the book before I edited — I thought since it’s computerized that it would update no matter when the person bought the book. So I thought “Damn, Madame Weebles is gonna be turned off!” But then I relaxed about it. I appreciate you reading it, and I’d love to hear from you about that or otherwise — xoxoxo

        I’m really looking forward to your posts — glad you’re back!

  22. 
    going to andromeda September 11, 2012 at 10:31 am

    Welcome back!

  23. 

    I LOVE, L-O-V-E this song and now I’m going to happily sing it all day! Mme. Weebles is back!

  24. 

    You aren’t going to do what happened in the tent are you?

  25. 

    Head Mistress? That’s enough to get me to splurge on a pedi. SOOOO glad you’re back.

  26. 

    I am soooooo happy you are back.. this makes me smile.

  27. 

    Now that you’re following Ol’ Blue Eyes in the comeback department, I’m in the mood to watch “Brokeback Mountain” again.

  28. 

    You’re just jealous because Geddy’s hotter than you are.

  29. 

    Good to see you back (but only if you’re truly ready, of course :) ). I look forward to part deux. And while you were painting your toes trampy red, I was removing the trampy red color from my own little piggies in anticipation of closed-toe shoes. Is that some sort of sign?

    • 

      Hello Carrie!! Yes, I’m ready to be back, and I’m glad I’m here.

      Personally, I like a good red nail polish on my toes even in the winter. It’s fun to take my socks off and have a fancy pedicure even when it’s 20 degrees out.

  30. 

    Welcome back! I am being 100% serious when I say that I had the following reaction:
    1. (WordPress sends email) Me: YAY!
    2. (I click on it) AW, LOOK AT THE CUTE LITTLE GUY!
    3. Oh my god, how did she know I was reading this with my pants down?
    4. Fuck, I need a pedicure. That color sounds sassy.
    5. I’M SO HAPPY SHE HAS RETURNED!

  31. 

    I was afraid of that. I leave him alone for 2 weeks and he goes berserk. Fortunately the pedicure has fortified me for the trials to come. I highly recommend a good pedi, woman. Do it.

  32. 

    Thank the good Lord you’re back. Missed you!!!

  33. 

    Yay! Welcome back from outer space Weebs! Or the real world, wherever you were. I am going to personally thank Cathy for getting you all realigned and ready for blogging. And your pedicurist; do you think flowers are too much?

    • 

      Cathy is the best. THE BEST. Meanwhile, I don’t think flowers are too much for my pedicurist. I know this because she did such a beautiful job on my toes, I offered her sexual favors. She declined, so I said, how about flowers? She seemed more comfortable with that.

  34. 

    Head Mistress…I like that! Welcome back, Madame. You’ve been missed! xoxoM

  35. 

    Yes! The return of the Weebs! Awesome!

  36. 

    I had just dipped my toe in the pool to get to know you, and you left the pool. So glad you are back.

  37. 

    I’m not sure how I feel about this. I mean, you gave us a whole thing about ‘it’s not us, it’s you’ and now you want us to take you back like nothing happened? This is so out of the blue. I mean, I just got comfortable enough to start reading other blogs, now you come back and I’m supposed to just, I dunno, forget any other blogs exist? *sigh* I’m torn.

  38. 

    I’ll take the booty call, expected or unexpected. I’m a horny old broad and I don’t even care what sex you are…lol.

    Welcome back Mme. Weebles. We will always be a big part of your life, like genital herpes…no cream is going to keep us away for good. :-)

  39. 
    Fish Out of Water September 11, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  40. 

    I’m glad you’re back! Is it okay if i put my hand back in my pants now?

  41. 
    whiteladyinthehood September 11, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Glad you feel great and especially glad you are back! Keep writing, Weebles!

  42. 

    I’M SO GLAD YOU’RE BACK MADAME WEEBLES!!!

  43. 

    Bring it Weebles…I missed you!

  44. 

    About damn time! ;-) You were missed. -Nikki

  45. 

    So a welcome back then…

  46. 

    HI THERE!! Nice to see you, Madame. My stickmen tip their hats to you.

  47. 

    What I wanna know is can we have Johnny Depp as the pool guy?

    Welcome back Nitro Weeble :-)

  48. 

    Welcome back Weebs! I see that your popularity hasn’t reduced yet, it took ages to scroll down :).

  49. 

    Too many comments so I’m not leaving one.

  50. 

    Weebs!!! You’re back! When I returned from vacation a few days ago to see you taking a break post, I was a bit bummed … then again, I just had a break. ;) Here is where I was. http://afrankangle.wordpress.com/2012/09/07/on-a-safe-return/

    PS: Make sure you come to my party on Saturday!

  51. 

    Woohoooo!!!!! welcome back amazing, gorgeous, breath-takingly witty and smart and funny Madame!!!!

  52. 

    Thank you for returning, Head Mistress Weebles. I can only speak for myself, but I am sure we will all strive to make sure your time with us is not wasted.

    Excuse me now. I have to go do a little happy dance.

  53. 

    wow, 2.0?!? I thought 1.0 was pretty darn good. I guess I must have missed out on something. I’ll check one more previous blog :)

  54. 

    “As long as I make sure to take time for all the other things I want and need to do, there’s no reason I can’t blog too. Everything in moderation, that’s all.” Hmmm… I keep telling myself this too! Good luck! ;)

    Glad you’re back. :)

  55. 

    MADAME!!!
    *I started a ‘happy dance’ but I seem to have stepped on / crushed some kind of tiny sloth-like creature…*
    Welcome back!!! :)

  56. 

    And, has thou returned oh Weeble-one?
    Come back to blogging, beamish and coy!
    O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!’
    I chortled in my joy!
    (with apologies to Lewis Carroll for rephrasing “Jabberwocky”)

    Happy dancing begins now!

  57. 

    Welcome back. :) Looks like you’ve hit the ground running. You can have it all, just have to cut back on the serving sizes a bit. :D

  58. 

    Even if it was a short break, it was too long.
    And where do you expect my hands to be but in my pants when you mention “Brokeback Mountain” and my ass in the same sentence?

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. You Never Know When it Might Hit You | Sincerely, Slapdash - September 14, 2012

    [...] church giggles as I read Mags’ Korean bathhouse post.  I was elated at the discovery that M. Weebles missed us so much she came back to blog land.  Then I came across it, Eric’s post on his [...]

Testify!

