Not much I can add here; the members of Westboro Baptist Church are evil and insane.

15 responses to

  1. 

    Um…you do realize you’re running at windmills here, right? No one will be able to get through to those asswads at WBC so why waste the energy?
    The WBC are so well-trained in their hate and their message that it’s not worth it.
    If you want to do something that will make a difference more than supporting a Clash of the Egos, try donating money to the James Brady Campaign. Your money will more than likely make a difference.

  2. 

    They are indeed, Weebs. We may not get through to them, but we can at least stand up for the people whom they are targeting.

  3. 

    I’d never heard of this bunch of nutters before (I know, I live on another planet half the time), so I’m grateful for the education! Off to watch Louis Theroux now. From the wiki page, though, I’m wondering what kind of twisted, fecked up bastard hate-mongering feckers you must be to attract the condemnation of even the fecking hate-mongering KKK! Pots and kettles, but still…

  4. 

    Americans scare the bejeebers out of me.
    Especially the ones with guns.
    And the ones who hate people.
    Any people.
    I think they make God cry.
    Not that I have the first clue what God might think… or feel.

    • 

      We’re not ALL bad, Janet! Admittedly, there are many hateful Americans out there but we’re not all scary, gun-wielding maniacs. Those are the ones who give the rest of us a bad name, unfortunately.

      • 

        I know that Madame – and, sadly, there are haters everywhere. I agree that we need to speak out against the haters, and to defend those who are hated. Every voice makes a difference. XO

  5. 

    Hey, you ok? I haven’t seen you around lately.

    • 

      Hey Robin!! That’s so sweet of you to think of me—all is well, although I’ve been dealing with a medical situation in my family over the past week so I wasn’t around much. But I’m back and will be posting tomorrow. I hope you’ve been well, hope all is going okay with your parents.

  6. 

    You’re absolutely right, Phil. People need to speak up. If we don’t, it sends the wrong message. And I know exactly what you mean about catching up on the blogs, I’m in the same boat myself. A late Happy New Year to you as well!

Testify!

